Sudip sworn in as MLA, to continue in politics, 13 ‘Tipra Motha’ MLAs also sworn in

By Our Correspondent

Agartala, March 17, 2023

Setting aside all speculations about his possible political plan, the Congress MLA Sudip Roybarman today took oath as MLA along with the 13 ‘Tipra Motha’ MLAs in the conference hall of the state assembly building. After the swearing in Sudip also briefly spoke to media persons. “I am not giving up politics and the fight between 33 (BJP-IPFT MLAs) and 27 (CPI (M)-11-Congress-3 and Tripra Motha-13) will continue both inside the assembly and outside it.

Apart from this, all 13 MLAs of ‘Tipra Motha’ who had reached the state assembly under the leadership of party supremo Pradyot Kishore were also administered oath of office by the protem speaker Benoy Bhusan Das. After the official swearing in Pradyot also briefly spoke to media persons and said that his party can not wait whole life for appointment of the promised ‘interlocutor’ by union home ministry to go into the demands and grievances of the tribal people of Tripura. “Every one should remember that in case ‘Tipra Motha’ had not contested the polls, the BJP would have won 50 seats of the assembly” said Pradyot. He thus sought to dispel the impression that but for ‘Tipra Motha’ the opposition CPI (M) and Congress would have won the just-concluded assembly polls.

You can post your comments below  
Free Download Avro Keyboard  
Name *  
Email *  
Comments *  
Posted comments
Till now no approved comments is available.