New state committee of TNMS formed , Subal retains post of president

By Our Correspondent

Agartala, September 21, 2022

The Tripura Newspaper Society (TNS) renamed as Tripura News Media society ( TNMS) and formed its new 21 member state committee in the second post-lunch session of its annual conference today. Contrary to expectations veteran editor Subal Kumar Dey of ‘Syandan Patrika’ retained the post of president . The three vice presidents nominated by the conference were Jayanta Debnath, Arun Nath and Raghunath Sarkar. Shanit Debroy , editor of Bengali ‘Ajker Fariyad’ newspaper became the lone general secretary while Uttam Chakraborty and Rajiv Dutta became assistant general secretaries . Journalist Tarunjit Sinha became the new treasurer.

The twelve executive members are Abhiskek Dey, Bapi Roy, Asim Roy, Samarjit Bhowmik, Bhaskar Modak, Ranjan Shil, Rajiv Roy, Ayub Sarkar, Arnab Sinha, Prasenjit Ghosh, Purnendu

Gupta and Santosh Bhattacharya.

The Chief Minister attended the conference today on in Hall No. 2 of Rabindra Bhavan in the capital. Information Minister Sushanta Chowdhury and education Minister Ratan Lal Nath promised to be present but they did not come. Tripura News Media Society announced to work to protect the overall interest of all media in the state.

Discrimination that is going on with regard to issues advertisement through government agencies in various media and pension coverage of retired journalists,

the Chief Minister present at the conference has promised to resolve it in accordance with the law of the state. At the same time, he assured to take effective steps by agreeing to the various demands of Tripura News Media Society to protect the overall interest of various media.

You can post your comments below  
Free Download Avro Keyboard  
Name *  
Email *  
Comments *  
Posted comments
Till now no approved comments is available.