All arrangements made for peaceful and smooth by-elections tomorrow, Kiran Gitte, CEO

By Our Correspondent

Agartala, June 22, 2022

The election commission has made all-encompassing arrangements for smooth and peaceful by-elections to four assembly constituencies, 6-Agartala, 8-Town Bardowali, 46-Surma and 57-Jubaraj Nagar with deployment of twenty five companys of central paramilitary forces in all constituencies and voters can complain to observers, micro-observers, helpline numbers and through C-Vigil app for which secrecy will be maintained.

Interacting with the media in the chamber of DM (West) the chief electoral officer Kiran Gitte, accompanied by IG G.K.Rao in charge of security for elections, gave the detailed information regarding arrangements made for peaceful polling. He said that four general observers from outside have been appointed and will be on duty for the elections tomorrow. They are Partha Sarathi Misra (8837258358) for 6-Agartala constituency, Vijay Kumar (600924428) for 57-Jubaraj Nagar assembly constituency, Gautam Majumder (8415817304) for 8-Town Bardowali and Ashwini Kumar Misra (9402166078) for 46-Surma assembly constituency . They can be contacted any time for help in the event of deliberate imprediment being created in the way of voting by anti-social elements. Any voter of respective constituencies can contact them for help in voting .

Apart from this, Gitte said , in case a voter or group of voters face any obstacle in voting they can download an App ‘C-Vigil’ and inform authority about any problem in voting or in case of trouble with photographs and the complainant’s name will be kept secret. Such voters deprived of votes will be allowed to tender their votes by simply filling up a form. In addition , additional chief electoral officer U. Mog has nominated four Civil Defence Volunteers (CDV) Rumen Ghosh, Uttam Bhattacharjee, Parimal Debnath and Subhajit Paul for quick response to complaints from voters regarding polling through the toll free number 1950 which will remain open from 9-00 AM to 9-00 PM till the date of 26th June.

‘We appeal to all the voters to freely and fearlessly come out to exercise their right to franchise , the election commission is ensuring their security;the election will be peaceful” said Gitte.

You can post your comments below  
Free Download Avro Keyboard  
Name *  
Email *  
Comments *  
Posted comments
Till now no approved comments is available.