LF candidate list published, former chief minister Manik Sarkar, 8 top leaders including Badal Chowdhury gets relieved , Congress gets 13 seats

By Our Correspondent

Agartala, January 25, 2023

As previously announced, this evening at 7:30 PM Left Front candidate list has been published. Eight top leaders including former Chief Minister Manik Sarkar, Badal Chowdhury took retairement as per their own wishes. Congress got 13 seats in seat sharing. Left Front Chairman Narayan Kar and CPM State Secretary Jiten Chowdhury released the list and said the Left front will win a large number of seats. And the they will form the next government.

According to the announced list, Mohanpur, Agartala, Bardwali, Banmalipur, Teliamura, Matabari, Kamalpur, Karamchhara, Dharmanagar, Pecharthal, Kailashahar, Suryaminagar and Charilam constituencies have been reserved for the Congress. Congress will announce its candidates list later. CPM has announced support to senior lawyer Purushottam Roy Barman as an independent candidate in Agartala Ramnagar seat.

According to the announced list, Manik Sarkar, Badal Chowdhury, Tapan Chakraborty, Bhanulal Saha, Narayan Chowdhury, Jashbir Tripura and Kailashahar seat winner Msbasar Ali have been relieved this time. Manik Sarkar, Badal Chowdhury, Tapan Chakraborty did not want to contest the elections by themselves. Jiten Chowdhury and Narayan Kar said they will play a special role in the campaign and to finalize stretegis.

Jiten Chowdhury said in the press conference that although the Left Front did not agree with Tipra Matha's demand for Greater Tipraland, but they supported Tipra Matha's demand on the issue of protection and overall development of the people of ADC and tribal areas. Therefore, Jiten Chowdhury and Narayan Kar have asked Tipra Matha's cooperation to defeat the BJP with the Congress and the Left Front on the basis of seat sharing through negotiations.

You can post your comments below  
Free Download Avro Keyboard  
Name *  
Email *  
Comments *  
Posted comments
Till now no approved comments is available.