Tripura policemen make it to the list of president’s medal awardees, seven win medals

By Our Correspondent

Agartala, January 25, 2023

Despite dismal performance in maintaining law and order in the state over the past five years, altogether seven policemen of the state have made it to the list of presidential medal awardees on the occasion of republic day this year, largely on the basis of individual performances. According to an official press note senior IPS officer Saurabh Tripathi holding the post of ADGP (law and order),PHQ Agartala will receive the prestigious president’s police medal for distinguished service.

Besides, six other junior officers will be conferred the president’s police medal for meritorious service in the republic day function in Delhi. They are Bhanupada Chakrabort, assistant IGP, Amal Debbarma, assistant commandant of TSR in Kanchanpur, Kamal Shukla Das, DSP (security), Hemant Bist, Subedar (General duty-TSR),Manindra Bardhan , Subedar (general duty-TSR) and Asis Kumar Das, Sub-inspector , Dharma Nagar.

You can post your comments below  
Free Download Avro Keyboard  
Name *  
Email *  
Comments *  
Posted comments
Till now no approved comments is available.