BJP leadership blame police for statement on attack on SC Morcha chief Suman Das

By Our Correspondent

Agartala, January 24, 2023

Senior BJP leaders Dr Ashok Sinha, spokesperson Subrata Chakraborty and minister for education Ratan Lal Nath, held a press conference in which they blamed the CPI (M) for attack on party’s SC ‘Morcha’ chief Suman Das this morning at Aralia area under Banamalipur assembly constituency. They said that it was the CPI (M) workers who had attacked and injured Suman Das and named four persons Radheshyam Saha, Diptanu Biswas , Subhas Paul and Sajal Biswas as the attackers . They demanded strict action against the accused persons and blamed police for providing misleading information about the incident.

In a ‘Facebook’ post the police referred to the incident and said that politics had nothing to do with the attack on Suman Das and it was a matter of business transaction. It was however known immediately after the incident that the attack was a case of same-side as the attackers were all BJP supporters of the area. However the three senior BJP leaders gave a different version.

Apart from this, Dr Ashok Sinha and Ratan Lal Nath thanked the election commission of India (ECI) authority for taking action against the fishery superintendent Ajay Das in Sabroom covering with black ink a picture of prime minister Narendra Modi. The BJP had taken strong exception to this and had filed a complaint with the election commission and upon inquiry the commission put accused Ajay Das under suspension. Both Ratan Lal Nath and Dr Ashok Sinha demanded that Commission take action against other government officers against whom complaints have been filed with the Commission. Dr Sinha and Ratan Lal Nath claimed that over the past few days eight BJP booth offices in Dhanpur, 6-Agartala and in Mohanpur assembly constituencies had been burnt down by the CPI (M) and Congress workers and leaders and demanded election commission’s action in those matters.

You can post your comments below  
Free Download Avro Keyboard  
Name *  
Email *  
Comments *  
Posted comments
Till now no approved comments is available.