Dr. Alind Rastogi named as new Chairman of TPSC

By Our Correspondent

Agartala, Updated: July 31, 2020, 06:38:39 PM   

Agartala, July 31: Dr. Alind Rastogi, the incumbent PCCF of Forest department who is on the verge of retirement, would be next Chairman of Tripura Public Service Commission (TPSC).

"In pursuance of Article 316 of the Constitution of India, the Governor is pleased to appoint Dr. Alind Rastogi, IFS, PCCF of Forests and Head of Forest Forces, as the Chairman of TPSC with effect from the date he takes over the charge", according to an official notification issued here today.

Dr. Rastogi shall be deemed to have retired from his present assignment with effect from the date of his appointment as Chairman, TPSC as per the first proviso to Regulation 5(1) of TPSC Regulations-1972.

The incumbent Chairman of TPSC Jagadish Singh is scheduled to retire very shortly. Recently, senior TCS officer Nirmal Adhikari has been posted as the new Secretary of TPSC.

Our Services About Tripura Call Centre Services Our Archives Find us on
Web Site Design & Development Profile of the State Telephone Directory English Articles
Domain Registration Our Governor Our Publications Bengali Articles
Tripurainfo Android App now available at Google Play Store

Click here to Install
Software Development Our Chief Minister Press Release News Archives
Content Creation & Data Management Counsil of Minister Higher Studies Info Brief News
Digital Photo Service MLA List Tripurainfo Call Centre Bengali News
Book Publication & Content Editing Who is Who Job Database Circulars/Notices
Tender Marketing Tripura ADC info Tender Information Videos
Advertising through Website Census 2011 Emergency Dial for Agartala Photo Album  
Placement & Deployment Maps of Tripura Ambulance Helpline Photo Gallery