8 officers are receiving CM Civil Service Award for good work on the occasion of 50th anniversary of Statehood Day

By Our Correspondent

Agartala, Updated: January 20, 2022, 09:21:36 AM   

8 officers are receiving CM Civil Service Award for good work on the occasion of 50th anniversary of Statehood Day

This year for doing  significant work in the development of the state the Chief Minister's Civil Service Award will be presented to the National Health Mission, Finance and Forest Department on the occasion of the 50th anniversary of Statehood Day on January 21. In addition, Sepahijala and West Tripura districts and Ambasa, Yuvrajnagar and Salema blocks will be given special awards for their special contribution in providing civic services, In addition, Biswashree B, IAS, District Magistrate of Sepahijla and Arindam Das, TCS, DC of the same office, Prasad Rao V, IFS, MD of TRPC Ltd., CCF Amit Shukla, IFS and DCF Surya Narayan, IFS will be jointly awarded in the Gazetted Officer category for good work in the administrative field. And in the non-gazetted officer category, Chief Minister Civil Service Award will be given to OS Sushil Debbarma of GA (AR) Department, Tapas Chowdhury, Copier Machine Operator of Revenue Department and Fishery Assistant of Fisheries Department Prabir Chakma.

The award was given to the National Health Mission for improving the quality of life of children by diagnosing 38 congenital physical defects through state child health activities, introducing e-excise system to the finance department and raising awareness through forestry, water conservation and water energy campaigns, these departments to be awarded. Certificates and trophies will be awarded to these different departments, districts and blocks and the winners in gazetted and non-gazetted officer categories will be awarded Rs. 25,000 and Rs. 10,000 respectively and certificates.

 The award will be given to districts and blocks at the Panchayat level for successful implementation of various central projects including MGNREGA, Prime Minister's Housing Scheme (Rural), Clean India Mission, Tripura Rural Livelihood Mission (TRLM). 

In the Gazetted Officer's category, District Magistrate Biswashree B and DC Development of Sepahijala District Magistrate's Office, Arindam Das to be awarded for set up 16 rural libraries within 20 days through CSR fund in the Village level. TRPC Ltd. MD Prasad Rao to be awarded for made bamboo based bottles in PM Bandhan development program.  CCF Amit Shukla and DCF Surya Narayan, to be awarded to use of GIS for the development ecosystems through the Forest Incident Reporting Module app. 

In the Non-Gazetted Officer's section, Tapas Chowdhury, a copier machine operator of the Revenue Department, to be awarded for GIS maps services and for his special contribution in launching e-stamp service, online e-ROR etc., GA (AR) office superintendent Sushil Debbarma to be awarded for his special contribution in implementing 16 State Cadre Services Online, IPRS, daily investigation of various complaints of citizens in the state portal. Prabir Chakma, Fishery Assistant, will be given the Chief Minister's Civil Service Award for increasing the income of fishermen.